Page 1 of 1

You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:53 am
by sunshadersg
I have been trying for hour and he keeps saying you didn't pick a file to upload i can give some acces to my ftp mabye? to fix plz

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 11:12 am
by SamEA
Do you have access to the php.ini file or are you using .htaccess? If you're changing the php.ini directly, you'll need to restart PHP or the server in order to take effect.

Also, follow these steps:

1. Create a file on your website and call it anything you want (e.g. phpinfo.php)
2. Put this code in the file
Code: Select all
<?php
phpinfo();
?>

3. Then send me the URL to this file in order to verify a few settings.

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:17 pm
by sunshadersg
alright i did that :) uploadlarge.org is the site

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:17 pm
by sunshadersg
sorry it's .com

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:33 pm
by sunshadersg
Nope its still not working!

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:13 pm
by SamEA
Your post_max_size and upload_max_filesize attributes are set to 8MB according to PHPINFO();. Contact your web hoster and ask them how to modify the php.ini values. You need to increase those values to the maximum filesize defined in DFH filesize.

Yikes

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:22 pm
by sunshadersg
it`s godaddy i used the highest plan :P i dont even know if they allow it any suggestiosn

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:29 pm
by sunshadersg
now this is really strange it upload and stay`s 100% but does nothing then it dosent even show in the files any ideasÉ

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:25 am
by zedna
I have same problem. Via flash upload it stops on 100% ano nothing happen.
My php.ini values are big but i had uploding only 150Mb file.

Does someone solved it yet?

Re: You do not pick a file to upload

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:55 pm
by SamEA
zedna wrote:I have same problem. Via flash upload it stops on 100% ano nothing happen.
My php.ini values are big but i had uploding only 150Mb file.

Does someone solved it yet?


You need to debug your issue first:

Open ./config.php and replace:
Code: Select all
//error_reporting (E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);

with:
Code: Select all
error_reporting (E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);


Afterwards, upload via HTML and not flash in order to analyse the problem. Finally, report back here with the error message.